No announcement yet.

New South Wales and Sydney Green Story

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • New South Wales and Sydney Green Story

    This is a story about I Casey have taken over as coach of the New South Wales Blues and the Sydney Thunder, these are the squads I have chosen for the respective teams with minimal changes.
    Click image for larger version

Name:	blues.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	87.4 KB
ID:	53779
    NSW Squad
    1. Dave Warner (CA)
    2. Shane Watson (CA)
    3. Nick Maddinson
    4. Tim Cruickshank
    5. Scott Henry
    6. Michael Clarke (CA)
    7. Ben Rohrer
    8. Daniel Hughes
    9. Kurtis Patterson
    10. Peter Nevill
    11. Brad Haddin (CA)
    12. David Dawson
    13. Steve O’Keefe
    14. Steve Smith
    15. Moises Henriques
    16.Sean Abbott
    17. Nick Bills
    18. Doug Bollinger
    19. Harry Conway
    20. Trent Copeland
    21. Pat Cummins (CA)
    22. Luke Doran
    23. Josh Hazelwood
    24. Josh Lalor
    25. Gurinder Sandhu
    26. Chris Tremain
    27. Adam Zampa
    28. Mitchel Starc (CA)

    Sydney Green Squad
    1. Chris Gayle
    2. Dave Warner
    3. Mark Cosgrove
    4. Usman Khawaja
    5. Rhett Lockyear
    6. Cameron Borgas
    7. Adam Coyte
    8. Ryan Carters
    9. Luke Ronchi
    All rounders
    10. Jason Floros
    11. Shahid Afridi
    12. Sean Abbott
    13. Luke Doran
    14. Dirk Nannes
    15. Gurinder Sandu
    16. Chris Tremain
    17. Scott Coyte
    18. Mitchell Johnson
    19. Brendan Drew.

  • #2
    1st One Day Cup vs South Australia Teams
    SA XI
    1. P. Hughes
    2. M. Klinger
    3. C. Ferguson
    4. T. Cooper
    5. J. Botha
    6. D. Christian
    7. T. Ludeman
    8. J. Mennie
    9. N. Lyon
    10. P. George
    11. G. Putland
    NSW XI
    1. N. Maddinson
    2. D. Warner
    3. S. Watson
    4. B. Rohrer ©
    5. M. Clarke
    6. S. Smith
    7. B. Haddin
    8. S. O’Keefe
    9. M. Starc
    10. P. Cummins
    11. J. Hazlewood
    Match Preview
    South Australia are strong competition and are likely to enter as slight underdogs to the strong NSW side that has been listed. Two strong additions to the South Australian side include Phil Hughes and the south African international Johan Botha. The NSW is very young today with the bowlers but has a very experienced batting side with the likes of Shane Watson, Brad Haddin and Michael Clarke.

    Click image for larger version

Name:	1stone day vs SA.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	14.9 KB
ID:	52927

    Match Result
    We lost! Batting from us was really poor, Watson was the only standout really and Rohrer with a classy run a ball 33 was handy when we lost a few quick wickets. Michael Clarke infuriated me with his lack of urgency hitting in the last couple of overs. Phil Hughes scored a century against us and Ferguson batted well, Watson bowled like shit but Mitchell Starc was very economical.
    Batting Award- Watto batted really well unlucky about the hundred.
    Bowling Award- Mitchell Starc, economical, and was very much unlucky to have two dropped catches but took one wicket!


    • #3
      Australian League Match VS South Australia

      The only changes from the one day lineup are Peter Nevill for Haddin and Daniel Hughes for Steve Smith. Hughes moves to three while Watson drops down to 6.

      Match Preview
      They are a team in form and having just lost to them they have all the momentum. Will be wary of Hughes, Ferguson and the dark horse Tim Ludeman. A young bowling attack will again lead the front but I will need a big impression from Hazelwood for him to warrant selection in coming games.

      Click image for larger version

Name:	1st sheild game vs SA.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	18.3 KB
ID:	52928

      Match Result
      Yes!! What a win. Ben Rohrer an absolutely amazing, a true captains knock!! Dave Warner and Daniel Hughes also batted well for their 50’s and impressed me a lot. Bowling wise O’Keefe was the standout, Starc Impressive and Cummins was looking great before a first innings injury.
      Batting Award- Ben Rohrer- Couldn’t go past him, a captains knock when we needed it.
      Bowling Award- Steve O’Keefe- Vice Skipper and bowled brilliantly!