Australian International Career

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Australian International Career

Hey guys, new to this forum and thought i'd start one of these considering theres not many on Australia. I've been playing for a few years now and try playing with a team under the age of 30 for a big challenge. I've managed to do alright as of 2013 coming 3rd in test matches and 4th in ODI's.

My team for the test tour of Sri Lanka in the opening months of 2014 is:

P.Hughes
    U.Khawaja
    M.Cosgrove
    C.Bannister (ReGen averages 44 in tests and 32 in ODI's)
    C.White
    A.Finch
    C.Lynn
    M.Wade
    T.Paine
    S.Smith
    M.Henriques
    J.Hastings
    L.Feldman
    B.Cutting
    P.Siddle
    J.Pattinson
    T.Copeland
    B.Cockley
    C.Boyce

My team for the first test match was:

U.Khawaja
    P.Hughes
    M.Cosgrove
    S.Smith
    C.Bannister
    C.White
    M.Wade
    J.Hastings
    C.Boyce (spin friendly pitches)
    P.Siddle
    T.Copeland

Australia won the toss on a flat surface offering a bit to spin and elected to bat, hoping the sri-lankan spinners have a reduced effect not bowling last. Khawaja and Hughes put on a solid 128 run partnership, with Hughes getting out caught behind off a stunning catch, before Cosgrove and Smith fall cheaply. That brings Carl Bannister to the crease, who is struggling for form, previously having an average of over 50 in test matches. Bannister and Khawaja both score hundreds and have a hugh 300+ partnership which bring the Australian score to 501/6 dec.