Gah ... How bad are Worcester???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gah ... How bad are Worcester???

Ive been playing Cricket Captain for many many years, since the early days of playstation 2, So Im experienced in the highs and lows (very lows) this game offers. I understand why Worcestershire start off the game poorly, because quite frankly they are. However in editions gone by over several seasons you can improve upon a county team to make it your own and eventually have a decent team. However, this is the first time for me...Im struggling big time. Ive got the players that have decent averages for both bowling and batting, yet they are severly under performing, Ive tried to play with an attacking approach, and dare I say it defensive too, Ive trained youth players and signed some great ones...according to the stats. I was just wondering if... dare I say it... no matter what you do, some county teams just rate badly no matter what you do in this new version... Thanks for reading this thread and let me know your findings...signing off; a very discruntled and for the first time in several years, a disappointed loyal purchaser of this game.

You're disgruntled because you're not winning? The game isn't meant to be easy and if you think Worcestershire are bad you should try a game as South Australia.

Comment