England Youth

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• England Youth

This is my first attempt at a story, I call it England Youth! I have set myself the target to getting to the top of the world with a side with every player under the age of 21. I don't know if this has been done before but it is a huge target. My next post will be with the squad to face the West Indies.

Every player under the age of 21!

Wow... Never been done before, but do remember that regens come through at 18-23, so some of the best regens may never even get the chance to play. I would go so far as to call getting to #1 unachieveable, so good luck and prove me wrong!

Comment

Provisional Squad

The ECB Have Decided To Release A Provisional 30-Man Squad For The Whole Of The 2009/10 Season To Ease The Selection Process.

This Statement Has Been Released By The ECB
      We Have Released A 30-Man Provisional Squad For The 2009/10 Season:

Batsmen

J Cobb
      J Mickleburgh
      B Godleman
      D Malan
      P Borrington
      V Chopra (Capt.)
      D Redfern
      T Westly
      G Smith
      A Wakely
      J Taylor
      J Maynard
      S Northeast

All Rounders

L Dawson
      R Whitely
      C Jordan
      J Harris

Wicket Keepers

T Poynton
      R Johnson
      B Brown
      A Wheater
      M Blanc

Bowlers

H Riacuddin
      C Woakes
      M Westfield
      S Meaker
      I Saxelby
      B Bailey
      S Finn
      W Beer
      The ECB Have Also Released A Twelve Man Squad For The Tour Of The West Indies:

This Statement Has Been Released By The ECB

We Have Released A 12-Man Squad For The Test Tour Of The West Indies:

Opener: V Chopra (Capt.)
      Opener: G Smith
      Batsman: J Cobb
      Batsman: S Northeast
      Batsman: J Taylor
      Wicket K: R Johnson
      All Rounder: L Dawson
      Bowler: C Woakes
      Bowler: W Beer
      All Rounder: C Jordan
      Bowler: M Westfield
      Sub: S Finn