The Phantom Ram Story

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Phantom Ram Story

Hello all, this is my first attempt at a story so please let me have any comments.

My game is version 8.11 and I am on Normal level.

Sky Sports News - 1 May 2008

Mike Wedderburn – '… Liverpool took one step closer to securing …
    Alex Quinn – 'Mike, sorry Mike. I am going to interrupt you there. We are getting news of an emergency press conference organised by the ECB, the English Cricket Board, that is about to start now at Lords. I believe we can take you to the press room in Lords now where we have our man, Charles Colville. Charles… Charles?'
    Mike Wedderburn – 'Alex, it looks like we have not got the link set up yet. This is quite unprecedented and our sources tell us that the news about to be confirmed will effect cricket as we know it in this country.'
    Alex Quinn – 'That is right Mike, we believe what you are about to hear, live and exclusive on Sky Sports News could affect test cricket. Although we don't know what it is we know that Giles Clarke, the Chairman of the ECB, David Collier, the Chief Executive and the England coach Peter Moores will face the press. We expect Giles Clarke to read a hastily prepared statement and not take questions. Actually, I believe we can now speak to Charles Colville at Lords, the home of cricket. Charles?'
    Charles Colville – 'Alex, yes I can hear you. Can I just say that the media room here is currently a scene of complete and utter chaos. We, the written, television and the radio media, were all here in anticipation of The Ashes tour fixtures for 2009 being announced this afternoon. This conference, which I believe will start in about three minutes, has come as a result of an emergency meeting between Giles Clarke, David Collier and David Morgan, the acting chairman of the ICC. A meeting between Clark, Collier and Peter Moores followed.'
    Mike Wedderburn – 'Charles, it's Mike here.'