Need some help of the general kind

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need some help of the general kind

Hello to everyone..Bought this game yesterday.It is my first try to understand Cricket so any kind of help would be greatly appreciated.
    Though i am not stranger to SportsSims -mainly OOTP(Baseball) and in the past FM-, i have to admitt that i don't know anything about Cricket.

So here are my first questions:
    Starting with an English Club and i would like to know what are the main statistics for to choose batters & bowlers..I don't know any good players or any players at all to be exact so i have to rely on numbers. As i suspect there must be a combination (Bat Avg.& Innings played?). Also i would like to know what is typical considered to be a good number for Bat Avg. and Bowl Avg.

Abbreviations: Got most of them but still i don't understand what CpM,5i and Ct/St stands for.

As a general strategy i prefer to stay away from veterans and try to built around promising prospects..Can this be succesfull in ICC or do i need to built around experienced players?

Also any information on where to start would be useful..Would you recommend a club to start with? Or even a league..Is it easier for me to start an Australian or Indian career as a first try or i chose well with the English Clubs?

Thanks in advance for your time..

Originally posted by BabyLemonade View Post
    Hello to everyone..Bought this game yesterday.It is my first try to understand Cricket so any kind of help would be greatly appreciated.
    Though i am not stranger to SportsSims -mainly OOTP(Baseball) and in the past FM-, i have to admitt that i don't know anything about Cricket.

So here are my first questions: