Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• second team?

Hi all,

I'm new to the game, and trying to work out the deal with putting players into the 2nd team. Is there any reason not to put everyone who is not playing in my squad into the 2nd team? I'm assuming it improves form and enables you to work out who is decent...?

At the moment I'm basically selecting 'play in 2nd team' for everyone who is not in my starting eleven...is this stupid?

Cheers!

Matt

Playing a player in the second team drains their energy, so the only reason to not play a player in the second team is if they are lacking fitness, in which case a rest may be more sensible. Hope that helps!

Comment

Thanks - makes sense to me.

Matt

Comment

While I'm at it, a couple of other questions!

1) What is the effect of the physio, exactly? Is it to increase fitness in between games?

2) How long should I be waiting before changing coaching assignments, given that I obviously don't have enough coaching to go around all of my young players? I don't want to switch too soon and end up helping no-one!

Matt

Comment

Originally posted by GreenMatt View Post
          While I'm at it, a couple of other questions!

1) What is the effect of the physio, exactly? Is it to increase fitness in between games?

2) How long should I be waiting before changing coaching assignments, given that I obviously don't have enough coaching to go around all of my young players? I don't want to switch too soon and end up helping no-one!

Matt